On Christmas presents

This is a present I got from my Wonderful Boyfriend’s mother:

Front of top

Front of top

It is a rather nice top. Here’s the back view:

Back of top - note extra pocket

Back of top – note extra pocket

Yes – it is a cycling top. I really like the pattern, and the fact that it is a bit feminine without being pink, or pale purple, or any of the other colours that “they” seem to think women want. It fits very nicely, too.

And where did WB’s Mum get this? Well, the good news is, she got it in Lidl (I can tell from the label – I have other clothes from there – it is reasonable stuff, given the price). The bad news is, it wasn’t in this country…

I also got this from WB:

Pimp my Brompton

Pimp my Brompton

I haven’t fitted them yet; I’m sure they’ll brighten my otherwise all-black Brompton up nicely…

Leave a Reply

